Teaching Staff

You can find the contact details for our Teaching Staff below:

Department Staff Name Position Academic Mentor Group Email Address
Art Miss C Gillies Teacher of Art 9CGI CGillies@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Art Mr J Ayres Subject Leader - Art 10JAY JRAyres@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Business Mr T Kendall Innovation Leader - Business & Enterprise SLT Secondee TKendall1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Business Mrs J Gray Subject Leader - Business 10JGR JGray3@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Business Ms J Moss Teacher of Business (Maternity Cover) 10JGR JMoss@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Computing Mr M Doble Subject Leader - Computing SLT Secondee MDoble@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Computing Mrs R Hopwood Teacher of Computing 11RHW RHopwood1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Computing Mr M Savage Teacher of Computing 11RHW MSavage@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Design & Technology Mrs P Novak Subject Leader - D&T 9PNO PNovak@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Design & Technology Mrs C Edmondson Teacher of Catering/Child Development 11CED CEdmondson@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Design & Technology Mrs M Purton Teacher of Textiles Year 10 Learning Manager MPurton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Design & Technology Mr S Simmonds Teacher of D&T 7SSI SSimmonds1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Design & Technology Mr M Wright Teacher of D&T 8MWR MWright4@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Drama Mrs V White Subject Leader - Drama 10VWH VWhite@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Mrs C Lawson Subject Leader - English Year 11 Intervention CLawson1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Miss L Boyland Teacher of English 9LBO LBoyland@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Miss G Drayton Teacher of English 8GDR GDrayton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Mr J Hinks Teacher of English Yr 7 Learning Manager JHinks@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Mrs E Moore Teacher of English 8EMO EAston@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Mrs R Moore Teacher of English 11RMO RMoore@educ.somerset.gov.uk
English Mrs M Thomas Teacher of English 8MTH MARThomas@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Geography Mr J Milverton Subject Leader - Geography 10JMV jmilverton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Geography Mr A Cullingford Teacher of Geography 7ACU ACullingford@educ.somerset.gov.uk
History Mr D Horsington Subject Leader - History 9DHO DHorsington@educ.somerset.gov.uk
History Mr M Hope Teacher of History 7MHO MHope@educ.somerset.gov.uk
History Miss R Hurrell Teacher of History 9RHU RHurrell@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mrs J Owen Subject Leader - Maths Year 11 Intervention JOwen1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mr V Lynch Assistant Subject Leader - Maths 8VLY VLynch@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mr C Apfelstedt Teacher of Maths 11CAP capfelstedt@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Miss C Forni Teacher of Maths Yr 8 Learning Manager CForni@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mrs N McMeakin Teacher of Maths 7NMC NAMcMeakin@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mrs H Nicholas Teacher of Maths 10HNI HNicholas@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Maths Mrs V Stacey-Masters Teacher of Maths 10VSM VStaceyMasters@educ.somerset.gov.uk
MFL Ms A Sampson Subject Leader - MFL 11ASA ASampson1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
MFL Mr J Peace Innovation Leader – Global Learning - JDPeace@educ.somerset.gov.uk
MFL Miss P Ramon Teacher of MFL 7PRA PRamon@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Music Mrs L Hughes Subject Leader - Music 11EHU LHughes1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Mr J Powell Subject Leader - PE 7JPO JPowell@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Mr J Moise Teacher of PE Year 11 Learning Manager JMoise@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Ms B Schulze Teacher of PE 9BSC BSchulze@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Mrs T White Teacher of PE Year 9 Learning Manager TWhite@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Mrs H Withers Innovation Leader - SLT - HWithers@educ.somerset.gov.uk
PE Mr J Wray Teacher of PE 8JWR JWray@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs D Lonsdale Subject Leader – Science DLonsdale@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs E Anderton Teacher of Science 7LCO EAnderton@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs R Evans Teacher of Science 10REV REvans@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs L Cossins Teacher of Science 7LCO LCossins@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs S Morris Teacher of Science 10SMO SMorris@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Dr J Roper Innovation Leader – Closing the Gaps - JFRoper@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs G Slee Teacher of Science 8GSL GSlee1@educ.somerset.gov.uk
Science Mrs N Williamson Teacher of Science 11NWI NWilliamson@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Contact Us

Preston School
Monks Dale, Yeovil, Somerset, BA21 3JD

Tel: 01935 471131

Email: sch.570@educ.somerset.gov.uk

Registered No: 7657910


Prospectus

Prospectus

Key Information

Key Information

Vacancies

Vacancies



Website design by AztecMedia, Yeovil, Somerset